Secretary for Finance

Cde. Tjekero Tweya (Head)

Tjekero Tweya (born 18 June 1960), is a Namibian politician and trade unionist. A member of SWAPO, Tweya served in the Cabinet of Namibia as Minister of Information, Communication and Technology from March 2015 to March 2020. Previously he was Deputy Minister of Finance from 2005 to 2010 and Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry from March 2010 to March 2015. Tweya has received certificates from both University of Cambridge (1992) and Harvard University (1993). In 2003, he earned a bachelor's degree in education from the University of Namibia.

In 1985, Tweya helped to found and was chairperson of the Namibia National Students Organisation (NANSO). He became president of the National Union of Namibian Workers (NUNW), which is the national trade union center of Namibia, in 1993.





Cde. Lucia Iipumbu (Deputy)

Lucia Magano Iipumbu (born 20 November 1975 in Onamenga near Elim) is a Namibian politician. She entered parliament in 2015 and immediately was appointed as Deputy Minister of Economic and National Planning. After a Cabinet reshuffle in February 2018 she swapped positions with Piet van der Walt and is since then Deputy Minister of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development.

Iipumbu holds a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in public administration from the University of Namibia. Before becoming a politician full-time, she served in several administrative positions at the Government Institution Pension Funds (GIPF).